Movies

Current and older films about the sour organ at the Berliner Dom, interviews about my person and much more.


Domorganist Andreas Sieling


Ludwig van Beethoven - Fuga a 3 in D-Dur (2021)

Andreas Sieling plays Ludwig van Beethoven - Fuga a 3 in D major, WoO 31 (1883) on the Gray organ (cat. no. 5399).

This is a production of the Musical Instruments Museum (State Institute for Music Research).

Direction, camera and editing: Jörg Joachim Riehle, idea and concept: Mireya Salinas



Passacaglia - Muffat (2021)

Andreas Sieling plays "Passacaglia" by Georg Muffat (1653 - 1704) in an arrangement by Karl Straube (1904) on the Great Sauer Organ in Berliner Dom.


Noon devotions (2020)

All works were played once and contain quite sometimes the one or other wrong note. It is not a regular production, but originally a spontaneous offer to offer midday devotions online during the Corona shutdown. Therefore, pieces were chosen that do not require registrants.

YouTube playlists Noon devotions

ARD - Ecumenical service for the 75th anniversary of the end of the war (2020, German)

The national commemoration marking the 75th anniversary of the end of World War II in Europe and liberation from National Socialism will open with an ecumenical service at the Berliner Dom at 10:00 a.m. on May 8, 2020. Participants will be the leading church representatives in Germany, EKD Council President Heinrich Bedford-Strohm and the chairman of the German Bishops' Conference, Georg Bätzing. Cathedral preacher Petra Zimmermann will lead the service.

Source at the ARD Mediathek


Sehenswert! (2016)

TV.Berlin - The capital station shows in the series Sehenswert! the Berliner Dom in the third part with the Sauer organ.

Source at TV.Berlin - Der Hauptstadtsender


RBB - With Ben Becker in the Berliner Dom (2016)

Looking out over the city from the tower, admiring the regalia in the cathedral preacher's room, leafing through old church books in the archive - there is much to discover ath the Berliner Dom. Take a look behind doors that don't usually open to visitors - together with actor Ben Becker.

Original source from RBB no longer available.


Image film of the UdK (February 2016)

You can get an impression of the UdK with the published image film. (February 2016)

Originalquelle von der UdK


I am a Berliner: Andreas Sieling, Berliner Dom Organist (2011)

Funke News: When he had his first organist position, he was only 14 years old. Back then in the province of Lower Saxony. Today, Andreas Sieling is organist at the Berliner Dom. There he makes the instrument built by Wilhelm Sauer sound with infinite sensitivity and skill. 7269 pipes - up to 13 meters long - and 113 stops. He knows what he can do, but he still gets excited when he plays in front of an audience. Because he wants people to go home moved.

Source at Funke News

Filme

Aktuelle und ältere Filme zu den Themen Sauerorgel am Berliner Dom, Interviews zu meiner Person und vieles mehr.


Domorganist Andreas Sieling


Ludwig van Beethoven - Fuga a 3 in D-Dur (2021)

Andreas Sieling spielt Ludwig van Beethoven - Fuga a 3 in D-Dur, WoO 31 (1883) an der Gray-Orgel (Kat.-Nr. 5399).

Es handelt sich um eine Produktion des Musikinstrumenten-Museums (Staatliches Institut für Musikforschung).

Regie, Kamera und Schnitt: Jörg Joachim Riehle, Idee und Konzept: Mireya Salinas



Passacaglia - Muffat (2021)

Andreas Sieling spielt an der Großen Sauerorgel im Berliner Dom "Passacaglia" von Georg Muffat (1653 - 1704) in Bearbeitung von Karl Straube (1904).


Mittagsandachten (2020)

Alle Werke wurde einmal gespielt und enthalten durchaus mal die eine oder andere falsche Note. Es handelt sich nicht um eine regelrechte Produktion, sondern ursprünglich um ein spontanes Angebot, um Mittagsandachten während des Corona-Shutdowns online anzubieten. Daher wurden auch Stücke gewählt, die ohne Registranten auskommen.

Zur YouTube Playlist Mittagsandachten

ARD - Ökumenischer Gottesdienst zum 75. Jahrestag des Kriegsendes (2020)

Das nationale Gedenken aus Anlass des 75. Jahrestages des Endes des Zweiten Weltkrieges in Europa und der Befreiung vom Nationalsozialismus wird am 8. Mai 2020 um 10.00 Uhr mit einem ökumenischen Gottesdienst im Berliner Dom eröffnet. Mitwirkende sind die führenden kirchlichen Repräsentanten in Deutschland, der EKD-Ratsvorsitzende Heinrich Bedford-Strohm sowie der Vorsitzende der Deutschen Bischofskonferenz, Georg Bätzing. Durch den Gottesdienst führt Dompredigerin Petra Zimmermann.

Originalquelle aus der ARD Mediathek


Sehenswert! (2016)

TV.Berlin - Der Hauptstadtsender zeigt in der Reihe Sehenswert! den Berliner Dom im dritten Teil mit der Sauer Orgel.

Originalquelle von TV.Berlin - Der Hauptstadtsender


RBB - Mit Ben Becker im Berliner Dom (2016)

Vom Turm aus über die Stadt gucken, im Dompredigerzimmer die Ornate bewundern, im Archiv in alten Kirchenbüchern blättern - im Berliner Dom gibt es viel zu entdecken. Blicken Sie hinter Türen, die sich sonst nicht für Besucher öffnen - zusammen mit dem Schauspieler Ben Becker.

Originalquelle vom RBB nicht mehr vorhanden.


Imagefilm der UdK (Februar 2016)

Einen Eindruck von der UdK erhält man mit dem veröffentlichten Imagefilm. (Februar 2016)

Originalquelle von der UdK


Ich bin ein Berliner: Andreas Sieling, Domorganist (2011)

Funke News: Als er seine erste Organistenstelle hatte, war er erst 14 Jahre alt. Damals in der niedersächsischen Provinz. Heute ist Andreas Sieling Organist am Berliner Dom. Dort bringt er mit unendlich viel Feingefühl und Können das von Wilhelm Sauer erbaute Instrument zum Klingen. 7269 Pfeifen - bis zu 13 Metern lang - und 113 Register. Er weiß, was er kann, doch aufgeregt ist er immer noch, wenn er vor Publikum spielt. Weil er will, dass die Menschen bewegt nach Hause gehen.

Originalquelle von Funke News